Community and Small Business CCTV Fund NSW

The Community and Small Business CCTV Fund provide small businesses in eligible local government areas with funding to help them install CCTV systems at their premises.
The grant is no longer available

What do you get?

Funding of up to $5000.

Who is this for?

Small businesses in eligible NSW local government areas.


Funding is available to go towards the supply and installation of Closed-Circuit Television (CCTV) systems in small business premises located in the following local government areas:

  • Blacktown
  • Blue Mountains
  • Burwood
  • Camden
  • Campbelltown
  • Canada Bay
  • Canterbury-Bankstown
  • Cumberland
  • Fairfield
  • Georges River
  • Hawkesbury
  • Inner West
  • Liverpool
  • Parramatta
  • Penrith
  • Strathfield
  • The Hills
  • Wollondilly.

CCTV systems installed under this program are required to be registered with the NSW Police Force.

Check if you can apply

To be eligible, you must:

  • be registered as a small business
  • be located in one of the 10 eligible local government areas in western and south western Sydney
  • have a turnover of less than $2 million or have less than 20 employees.

Apply now

Apply for the Community and Small Business CCTV Fund NSW

Find out more about your eligibility and how to apply.

Learn how to apply

Contact information